Humiliation

I have obviously been trending towards more substantive posts – but I wanted to quickly post about something that is happening today.

Today is my first haircut since this conversation.  I have concerns.

You see, I have to communicate my desire to grow out my hair to my hairdresser.  Now sure, I don’t have to explain the whole story, but the girl who enthusiastically and with no regrets just cut off a whole bunch of hair, now has to admit that she has changed her mind. I have to at minimum, discuss with her a hairstyle that will look good as I grow my hair out and make sure she doesn’t take off too much.  And she’ll know this is weird because she knows my personality.  I am most typically a fearless participant in her salon chair.

Any explanation for my behavior annoys me.

I have two hours.

Leave a comment

Filed under contradiction, humiliation, petulance, will

Feedback